Two recent Releases

9 Dec 2016

If you work on multiple projects, you could lose track or, simply, you could be positively surprised by sudden and frequent publications. So, as we are focusing on future projects, we are happy to hear that two already-concluded collaborations are now seeing the daylight:

Amin Payne – Wait a Minute
The talented producer Amin Payne is based in Melbourne, Australia and publishes a 7“ on BTS. It includes two tracks: "Bad Juice“ featuring Roughsoul and "Wait a Minute“ which we composed together. Now available to preorder, shipping begins in January 2017.



Addvibe – The Diamond
Do you remember the legendary tune "Brothers“ by Addvibe? Back in the days, we listened to and played this song over and over again, so we were even more honored to collaborate with the Norwegians a while ago. The outcome is the remix of the track "Diamonds“ which we put together and, after being remastered, is now available for everyone.

Questions or comments? Drop us an email:

Interview with Bybofunk

6 Sep 2016
This week will mark the official release of Bybofunk’s album titled “Dream On.” We sat down for a short interview to get to know him better.

What type of music do you produce and why?
Bybofunk: It started when I was a kid listening to my dad's cassettes in the car with bands of the 80s era. For example, I remember knowing the duration of the rhythms, grooves and breakdowns. I loved listening to Barry White, head nodding and whipping to the beat. It was clear to me that one day I’d be making music by myself, as my entire family has always be fanatic about Jazz, Soul and Funk. When it comes to genres, I am rather open: not everything needs to have early 80s sound. I am really into New Jack Swing, so acts like Guy or Heavy D really inspired me.

What stands behind the title of your debut album "Dream On"?
Bybofunk: The message is to follow your dreams and never give up, no matter how you feel. You need to get up and work hard every day to fulfill your dreams.
The listener can expect a 6-track album with a good variety of styles. You get a mixture of fat synth bass, jazzy chords and mellow strings. The end result is a mix that ranges between 80s Funk and Gfunk. Besides this you can recognize elements of New Jack Swing, clearly in the track "Superintelligence" with features such as specific chords mixed with 80s synth sounds.
How did the collaboration with First Touch come to life?
Bybofunk: I first heard of First Touch around 2004 when a friend showed their demo to me. It felt incredible that there is somebody that produces good modern Boogie and surprisingly comes from my neighbor city here in Germany. Over the years we got in contact and checked out each other’s tracks and shared them. Finally in 2015 we started to work on my debut album “Dream On” together which meant spending hours jamming. We had a lot of fun and I learned a lot.
What are your next steps?
Bybofunk: There are multiple things in the pipeline: currently I am working on an instrumental EP characterized by a mix of modern Funk and Gfunk and it will soon be available for digital download. Besides this I am happy to announce that there will be a vinyl release on Omega Supreme Records which will represent a tighter collaboration between First Touch and me. This will be out in summer 2017. We have already been working on those modern Boogie tracks for a good while and I can promise your ears will like it. Keep it funky!

Bybofunk´s album "Dream On" is available on vinyl and for digital download

Nightcruise - DJ Set at The Get Down

16 Aug 2016

Recently we see a increase in DJ Bookings, so we travel to multiple Cities and share our musical Goods. Lately we played a DJ Set at the legendary Roxy Club in Cologne for the Get Down Party Series. The Theme of the Party was "Nightcruise" so the entire Night was all about Dope Jams, Nonstop Grooves and Disco Dreaming. Together with the Locals Tom Kutsche and Funky Fresh Mike we celebrated a great Party. Besides listening to the DJ Mix you can check out some visual Impressions here.

Your Touch by Freekwency featuring Ale Chambers

27 Jun 2016

With Australia's finest producer Freekwency and vocalist Ale Chambers, this maxi single entitled Your Touch will define the future memories of summer 2016. It's all about 'touch' on the 10th release from Hot Shot Sounds, with remixes by Magic Touch and First Touch.
The concept for the original song came to Freekwency while touring and being away from home. As a fan of First Touch it was intriguing for him to keep the 'touch' theme across remixes, so he reached out. We delivered a classy Boogie take that brings the song into a 'cocktail bar territory' as Freekwency describes it. 
The song is completed with the soulful vocals of Florida-based Ale Chambers, son of a musician who played in the Disco Group Ecstasy. Freekwency and Ale have collaborated before and we all hope they continue so.

Distributed via Juno, the record will be available from August 1st at multiple stores including Newtone (Japan), Wax Museum (Australia), Piccadilly (UK), HHV (Germany) and others.

asphaltgold X First Touch – SoulSole Mix #4

29 May 2016

Our good friends at Asphaltgold are living the dream. They've turned their hobby of collecting sneakers into a successful business. Over the years we've regularly played gigs at their parties. Now, they also publish mixes on their channels, and they have asked us to put together the fourth edition of their SoleSoul Mix-Series. 

We kept it straight forward with these tracks:

01 - GEORGE BENSON - love ballad (joey negro jazzy reprise)
02 - CHEMISE - she can't love you
03 - TEEDRA MOSES - be your girl (kaytranada edition)
04 - TURQUOISE SUMMERS - in motion
05 - INTENSIVE HEAT - be my lady
06 - JOSEPH TERRUEL - string orchestra
07 - TORNADO WALLACE - rainbow road
08 - GERALDINE HUNT - can't fake the feeling
09 - FIRST TOUCH - beweg dein körper
10 - LINKWOOD - fudge boogie
11 - LUX EXPERIENCE - your love
12 - DJ SHANTE - turn around
13 - INKSWEL FT. REGGIE B & SUBLIME - she likes techno

Click here for the Blog Feature and make sure to check out their Webstore.

1 ... 6 | 7 | 8